We Love Readers March 6, 2016

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

 

She was his for one week only…

When a beautiful stranger ducks into his bookshop during a rainstorm, Cale Cameron, well-known rake, is instantly attracted to her. Elizabeth, Lady Thornhill, is restless and hungers for something she cannot name. Society would never accept a countess and a mere bookseller, so they agree to a one week affair to indulge their desire.

As their passion ignites and their connection grows, Elizabeth threatens the one thing Cale has protected above all else – his heart. Letting her go is the only solution… and the one thing he is not prepared to do.

 

 

FREE

BARGAIN BOOK OF THE DAY

A Windy Ridge Legal Thriller #1

High-powered attorney Olivia Murray faces the biggest test of her career when she is assigned to represent Astral Tech, a New Age tech company, in a lawsuit filed by its biggest competitor. While Olivia is accustomed to hard fights in the courtroom, she arrives in Windy Ridge and discovers there is much more to this case than the legal claims—forces of darkness are at work.

Windy Ridge quickly turns from quiet Chicago suburb to spiritual battleground, and Olivia must rely on her faith to defend against legal and spiritual attacks. Although they are enemies in the courtroom, Olivia finds a friend and unlikely ally in opposing counsel, Grant Baxter. Once a skeptic about faith, he ultimately comes to her aid when she needs it most.

The battle between evil forces heats up in and out of the courtroom, pushing Olivia to the breaking point. Will she be able to help good triumph over evil, or will the town of Windy Ridge be torn apart?

“This book is sure to appeal to fans of Dekker and Peretti.” —By the Book

$0.99

SPONSORED BY:

YOUR AD HERE

Melanie is in need of a bit of rest and relaxation after dealing with the daily demands of her high stress job as a customer service phone representative.
When she finally takes a chance on trying something new—a full-body massage at a newly opened spa—she discovers more than she could have ever bargained for in the hot masseur, Evan.
Though Melanie finds herself falling hard for the sexy man with expert fingers, she knows he’s way out of her league. But when Melanie decides to act on an impulse to get his attention, will she find that he’s much more within her reach than she’d expected?

Contains material intended for mature audiences, ages 18 +

$0.99

 

Fossil fuel has an ageless affinity with dinosaurs. To create oil, dinosaurs died. Now, in this riveting action thriller, the tables are turning!

The perfect energy storm is sweeping over the United States: Japan’s Fukushima nuclear plant meltdown has paralyzed nuclear expansion globally, BP’s Gulf of Mexico oil spill has stalled deep water drilling, Arab countries are in turmoil causing doubt about access to future oil, hurricanes hitting the Gulf’s oil rigs and refineries have increased due to global warming, and the nation’s Strategic Oil Supply is riding on empty.

As the energy storm intensifies, the nation’s access to Arab oil, once supplying over sixty percent of our fossil fuel, is being threatened causing citizens to panic for lack of gas at the pumps, stranding cars across the country and inciting riots.

The United States must find new sources of domestic fossil fuel urgently or face an energy crisis that will plunge the nation into a deep depression, much worse than that of 1929.

At the last moment of desperation, the U.S. discovers the world’s largest fossil fuel deposit, in a remote mountain range revealed by glacier thaw within Alaska’s Noatak National Preserve surrounding six and a half million acres.

FREE

Preview

SPONSORED BY:

YOUR AD HERE

‘Maybe it would be better if I started at the beginning.’ Gran watched me carefully. ‘This ability we have; my mother, me. You. We draw heat along our bodies; anger makes us flame.’

When her friend is assaulted, Corinne Peterson can’t help reacting. But she didn’t think and now her hands are burnt, Gran is coming to look after her and, scariest of all, strange men are watching her house. Could they be terrorists? Secret agents?

It seems that Gran’s idea of a solution is to introduce Corinne to Rowan. Okay, sure, maybe eighteen year old Rowan is gorgeous – but he has his own troubles. And right now, Corinne doesn’t need complications in her life.

But in a world of surveillance and secrecy, complexity is inevitable. And as the tension mounts Corinne realizes – maybe Gran can help her, after all.

An exciting new story from an award-winning author.

Contains coarse language and sexual references.

FREE

The body of a young woman is found in a remote farmhouse. Her death exposes a web of dark secrets

“A great detective mystery: realistic, well-written, and with such dramatic tension that I was up all night racing to reach the conclusion.” Chris Child

“Over 200 five-star reviews!”

“Detective Brendan Healy solves a complex case, facing his own demons, in a brilliant police procedural with a dark conspiracy in the background.” Sarah Victor

“Complex, beautifully drawn characters, twists and turns, great atmosphere, a real page turner.” Beth Boyd

Who killed Rebecca Heilshorn?
Rebecca Heilshorn, lies stabbed to death in her bed in a remote, upstate New York farmhouse. Rookie detective Brendan Healy is called in to investigate. All hell breaks loose when her brother bursts onto the scene. Rebecca turns out to have many secrets and connections to a sordid network mixing power, wealth, and sex.

Detective Brendan Healy, trying to put his demons behind him, pursues a dangerous investigation that will risk both his life and his sanity.

FREE

 

Comments are closed.

We love readers. We really do!

WeLoveReaders.com is a participant in the

Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an

affiliate advertising program designed to provide

a means for sites to earn advertising fees

by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.